Clear 89° | 7 day forecast

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 | Last updated: 1:21pm

Trending:
Wildcat Sports

Arizona Football gets four nationally televised games

On Thursday the Pac-12 announced game times and television networks for five of Arizona football’s games in the 2014 season.

The Wildcats will open the season by hosting UNLV Fri., Aug. 29 at 7:30 p.m. MST on ESPN. It will mark the second season in a row that Arizona kicked off the season with a Friday game.

The Wildcats will play three more weekday games, including Thurs., Sept. 4 at UTSA at 5 p.m. on Fox Sports 1.

Arizona will host Nevada on Sat., Sept. 13 at 8 p.m. MST on the Pac-12 Networks.

On Thursday Oct. 2, the Wildcats play at Oregon at 7:30 p.m. MST on ESPN. Arizona closes out the season by playing ASU on Friday Nov. 28 at 1:30 p.m. MST on FOX.

The game time and television provider for the rest of the Wildcats’ games will be announced either six or 12 days in advance.

The UA’s non-conference opponents are familiar foes. In 2013, Arizona beat UNLV and UTSA 58-13 and 38-13 respectively and in 2012, beat Nevada 49-48 in the New Mexico Bowl.

2014 Arizona football schedule
Friday Aug. 29 vs. UNLV, 7:30 p.m. MST ESPN
Thursday Sept. 4 at UTSA, 5 p.m. MST FOX Sports 1
Saturday Sept. 13 vs. Nevada, 8 p.m. MST Pac-12 Networks
Saturday Sept. 20 vs. California TBA
Thursday Oct. 2 at Oregon, 7:30 p.m. MST ESPN
Saturday Oct. 11 vs. USC (Family Weekend) TBA
Saturday Oct. 25 at Washington State TBA
Saturday Nov. 1 at UCLA TBA
Saturday Nov. 8 vs. Colorado (Homecoming) TBA
Saturday Nov. 15 vs. Washington TBA
Saturday Nov. 22 at Utah TBA
Friday Nov. 28 vs. ASU, 1:30 p.m. MST FOX
Friday Dec. 5 Pac-12 Championship Game (Santa Clara, Calif.) Fox


Please note All comments are eligible for publication in The Arizona Daily Wildcat.

Comments powered by Disqus