Thunderstorms 50° | 7 day forecast

Saturday, January 31, 2015 | Last updated: 4:30am

Trending:

About



Arizona Daily Wildcat

An independent news organization serving the University of Arizona since 1899



ADDRESS:  615 N. Park Ave Rm 101 Tucson AZ 85721

NEWSROOM: (520) 621-3551

ADVERTISING INQUIRIES: (520) 621-3425



The Arizona Daily Wildcat publishes daily (Monday-Friday)  in print (find recent back issues here) during the fall and spring semesters, and weekly during summer break as the Arizona Summer Wildcat. Daily circulation is 6,500 copies. DailyWildcat.com is the publication's 24/7 news and information source.

The student employees of the Arizona Daily Wildcat strive to provide the primary source of information for, by and about the University of Arizona community, contributing to campus life by providing a voice for students while providing a real-world learning environment for student journalists, photographers, designers, illustrators, accountants, advertising sales representatives and marketing professionals.



Important Links

Daily Wildcat mission statement and diversity policy

Online commenting policy

Online archived content removal policy

Send Press Release to Newsroom

Advertise in The Daily Wildcat

Follow @DailyWildcat on Twitter

Like us on Facebook



Newsroom Executive Board

Editor-in-chief -- Nicole Thill (520) 621-7579   editor@wildcat.arizona.edu
Managing Editor -- Torsten Ward (520) 621-3551
News Editor -- David McGothin (520) 621-3193   news@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. News Editor -- Ariella Noth
(520) 621-3193   news@wildcat.arizona.edu
Sports Editor -- Roberto Payne (520) 626-2956   sports@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. Sports Editor -- Matt Wall (520) 626-2956   sports@wildcat.arizona.edu
Arts & Life Editor -- Mia Moran (520) 621-3106   arts@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. Arts & Life Editor -- Alex Guyton
(520) 621-3106   arts@wildcat.arizona.edu
Opinions Editor -- Jacquelyn Oesterblad (520) 621-7579   letters@wildcat.arizona.edu
Photo Editor -- Rebecca Noble (520) 626-0900   photo@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. Photo Editor -- Kyle Hansen (520) 626-0900   photo@wildcat.arizona.edu
Design Chief -- Jessie Webster (520) 621-3551  
Asst. Design Chief -- Joey Fisher (520) 621-3551
Copy Chief -- Nicole Prieto (520) 621-3551   
Asst. Copy Chief -- Ashwin Mehra (520) 621-3551
Science Editor -- Julie Huynh
(520) 621-3551   science@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. Science Editor -- Amy Nippert
(520) 621-3551   science@wildcat.arizona.edu
Online Editor -- Britt Theodora
(520) 621-3551   media@wildcat.arizona.edu
Asst. Online Editor -- Katelyn Kennon
(520) 621-3551   media@wildcat.arizona.edu
Investigative Editor -- Christianna Silva
(520) 621-3193   news@wildcat.arizona.edu
Video Editor -- Briana Sanchez
(520) 621-3551   media@wildcat.arizona.edu


Advertising and Administrative Contacts

Director of Student Media -- Mark Woodhams
(520) 621-3408   woodhams@email.arizona.edu
Associate Director -- Brett Fera (520) 621-1714   bfera@email.arizona.edu
Display Advertising (520) 621-1686   ads@dailywildcat.com
Classified Advertising (520) 621-3425   classifieds@wildcat.arizona.edu
Newsroom FAX Number (520) 626-8303
Advertising FAX Number (520) 621-3094