Arizona Daily Wildcat

An independent news organization serving the University of Arizona since 1899

Send Press Release to Newsroom



ADDRESS:  615 N. Park Ave Rm 101 Tucson AZ 85721

NEWSROOM: (520) 621-3551

ADVERTISING INQUIRIES: (520) 621-3425



The Daily Wildcat publishes Monday, Wednesday and Friday in print (find recent back issues here) during the fall and spring semesters, and weekly during summer break as the Arizona Summer Wildcat. Fall/Spring circulation is 7,000 copies. DailyWildcat.com is the publication's 24/7 news and information source.

The student employees of the Daily Wildcat strive to provide the primary source of information for, by and about the University of Arizona community, contributing to campus life by providing a voice for students while providing a real-world learning environment for student journalists, photographers, designers, illustrators, accountants, advertising sales representatives and marketing professionals.



Important Links

Daily Wildcat mission statement and diversity policy

Online commenting policy

Online archived content removal policy

Send Press Release to Newsroom

Advertise in The Daily Wildcat

Follow @DailyWildcat on Twitter

Like us on Facebook



Newsroom Executive Board



Editor-in-chief — Chastity Laskey
(520) 626-5985   editor@dailywildcat.com
Managing Editor — Courtney Talak
(520) 621-3193   managinged@dailywildcat.com

News Editor — Nick Meyers & Eddie Celaya

(520) 621-7579   news@dailywildcat.com
Investigative Editor — Andrew Paxton
(520) 621-7579   investigative@dailywildcat.com 
Science — Marissa Hefffernan (520) 621-7579   science@dailywildcat.com
Sports Editors — Syrena Tracy &Saul Bookman  (520) 626-3106   sports@dailywildcat.com  
Arts & Life Editors — Kathleen Kunz & Ava Garcia (520) 626-2956   arts@dailywildcat.com
Opinions Editor — Jamie Verwys 
(520) 621-2956  opinion@dailywildcat.com
Photo Editors — Heather Newberry & Ashley Munoz
(520) 626-3192   photo@dailywildcat.com  
Copy Chiefs — Cullen Walsh & Ian Green 

(520) 621-7581   copy@dailywildcat.com
UATV-3 General Manager — Hector Ponce 
(520) 621-3193   gm@uatv.arizona.edu












Advertising and Administrative Contacts

Director of Student Media — Brett Fera (520) 621-3408   bfera@email.arizona.edu
Display Advertising (520) 621-1686   ads@dailywildcat.com
Classified Advertising (520) 621-3425   classifieds@wildcat.arizona.edu
Newsroom FAX Number (520) 626-8303
Advertising FAX Number (520) 621-3094